Processor of the Year Award

Get the recognition your company deserves!

Nominate your company today for the 2014 Processor of the Year Award. The Processor of the Year award honors companies with superior achievement among plastics processors.

Nominations are open! Click here to submit your nomination.  Deadline for all submissions is September 21, 2014.

Does your company qualify?

  • Your company must be a processor; a manufacturer that forms finished plastics parts, like a detergent bottle or car bumper fascia. 
  • Both private and public companies or corporate operating divisions engaged in North American plastics processing for at least the past five years.

Any questions? Contact Bill Bregar any time, via e-mail at or telephone at 330.203.5991

What does the winner receive? On top of a trophy to show off in your office, the winner will be announced at the Processor of the Year Reception during the Executive Forum held in Lake Las Vegas on Thursday, February 5 and will receive front page coverage in an issue of Plastics News.

The 2013 winner is….

Tech Molded Plastics named Plastics News Processor of the Year at Forum 2014 in Tampa, Florida.

Tech Molded Plastics Inc., a custom molder and toolmaker in Meadville, Pa., was named Plastics News’ Processor of the Year at PN’s Executive Forum 2014 in Tampa, Fla. Read the full story.

Also, watch the short video features on each of the finalists:
Tech Molded Plastics Inc.
Protoplast Inc., a custom molder and toolmaker in Cobourg, Ontario
AMA Plastics Inc., an injection molder in Riverside, Calif.

Read more background about the award process and its criteria on this Frequently Asked Questions page.

Past Winners include:

2013 - Tech Molded Plastics Inc.
2012 - Hoffer Plastics Corp.
2011 - Steinwall Inc.
2010 - Plastikos Inc.
2009 - GW Plastics Inc.
2008 - Plastic Components Inc.
2007 - Innovative Injection Technologies Inc.
2006 - Mack Molding Co.
2005 - U.S. Farathane Corp.
2004 - Miniature Precision Components Inc.
2003 - Unimark Plastics
2002 - (Tie) Tech Group Inc. & Precise Technology Inc.
2001 - Cascade Engineering Inc.
2000 - Tessy Plastics Corp.
1999 - Royal Group Technologies Ltd.
1998 - Courtesy Corp.
1997 - Nypro Inc.
1996 - Bryan Custom Plastics

More stories

PN launches Sustained Excellence Award

June 26, 2014 2:13 pm ET

Plastics News announces a new award for past winners of our Processor of the Year Award: the Sustained Excellence Award.    More


Call for entries for annual Processor of the Year award

May 23, 2014 9:37 am ET

The Polar Vortex is over — finally! Spring is in the air. Bees are buzzing. Birds are on the wing, building their nests. And the thoughts of...    More


Tech shines as top processor

March 7, 2014 10:34 am ET

The newest Plastics News Processor of the Year, Tech Molded Plastics Inc., offers a good example for other small-to-midsized plastics processors...    More


Tech Molded Plastics named Processor of the Year

March 4, 2014 2:03 pm ET

Technology and scientific molding help Tech Molded Plastics Inc. produce small precision parts for automotive, electronics and medical — but...    More


Protoplast's focus on workers makes it a winner

March 4, 2014 1:44 pm ET

Plastics News has named Protoplast Inc. as the winner of its PN Excellence Award for employee relations.    More

Market Reports

Flexible Packaging Trends in North America

Our latest RESEARCH report examines trends in FLEXIBLE PACKAGING impacting the North American market including a review of economic conditions, key drivers of growth, materials pricing, M&A activity, sustainability challenges and the outlook for 2015.

Learn more

Plastics Recycling Trends in North America

This report is a review and analysis of the North American Plastics Recycling Industry, including key trends and statistics based on 2013 performance. We examine market environment factors, regulatory issues, industry challenges, key drivers and emerging trends in post-consumer and post-industrial recycling.

Learn more

Plastics in Mexico - State of the Industry Report

This report analyzes the $20 billion plastics industry in Mexico including sales of machinery & equipment, resins and finished products.

Our analysts provide insight on business trends, foreign investment, top end markets and plastics processing activity. The report also provides important data on exports, production, employment and value of plastics products manufactured.

Learn more

Upcoming Plastics News Events

January 14, 2015 - January 14, 2015Plastics in Automotive

February 4, 2015 - February 6, 2015Plastics News Executive Forum 2015

June 2, 2015 - June 3, 2015Plastics Financial Summit - Chicago 2015

September 16, 2015 - September 18, 2015Plastics Caps & Closures - September 2015

October 27, 2015 - October 29, 2015Plastics Financial Summit - New York - 2015

More Events